Assalaamu alaykum warahmatullah,

I’ve had to stop answering questions for the last month or so, just from being snowed under with work.

A few updates for you all:

  1. In shaa Allah, I’m going to get through the backlog of over a hundred comments which I need to reply to, over the next few days.
  2. I’m going to set some time to revamp the website, to cover more universities, and generally update the information, in shaa Allah, within the coming week.
  3. The electronic application for Madinah university is coming close to be ready to go live. I have submitted FAQs for the official site, and will soon post them here as well, for your comments.
  4. The university seems now to be accepting requests from students to bring their wives, on the condition that the students are from countries in which Muslims are a minority, like Europe, the US, etc. They are currently accepting applications – so any students who are married should go and submit their papers. This seems to be a temporary measure to cope with the massive influx of new students this year, and requires the student to sign a pledge that they will not ask the university for any form of help and support, and will take full responsibility for the consequences of bringing their wives.

Finally, I am looking for brothers to help maintain this site. I would love to be able to respond to every question within a day or two, but often the response time is more like 2-4 weeks, simply because of the other projects I’m involved in. I also really need a brother from Makkah and a brother in Riyadh, so if anyone knows of someone who might be willing to help, please forward their details to me.

May Allah reward those who have posted comments and are having to be a little patient while I get round to replying to them all.
Baarak Allahu feekum,

Wassalaamu alaykum,

Muhammad

